Cost savings can be achieved by using your own health insurance as a primary source of coverage in the case of injury related to an auto accident. Before selecting this option, you should find out if your health insurance will cover auto accident injuries and how much coverage is provided. MEDICARE and MEDICAID cannot be used for the Health Care Primary option.
Personal Injury Protection is medical coverage for injuries you (and others) suffer in an auto accident. PIP pays if you or other persons covered under your policy are injured in an auto accident. It is sometimes called "no-fault" coverage because it pays your own medical expenses no matter who caused the auto accident. PIP has two parts — (1) coverage for the cost of treatment you receive from hospitals, doctors and other medical providers and any medical equipment that may be needed to treat your injuries and (2) reimbursement for certain other expenses you may have because you are hurt, such as lost wages and the need to hire someone to take care of your home or family.
The Basic policy usually costs significantly less than a Standard Policy, but provides limited benefits. It is not for everyone, but it does provide enough coverage to meet the minimum insurance requirements of New Jersey law. The Basic Policy could be an option for those with few family responsibilities and few assets to protect (including income from a job).
The Standard Policy provides a number of different coverage options and the opportunity to buy additional protection. The Standard Policy is the type of policy chosen by most New Jersey drivers.
Liability coverage pays others for damages from an auto accident that you cause. It also pays for a lawyer to defend you if you are sued for damages that you cause.
This coverage (also known as comp or other than collision) pays for damage to your vehicle that is not a result of a collision, such as theft of your car, vandalism, flooding, fire or a broken windshield. However, it will pay if you collide with an animal.
Collision coverage pays for damage to your vehicle as the result of a collision with another car or other object.
Payments you have to make before the insurer pays. For example, a $750 deductible means that you pay the first $750 of each claim.
Lawsuit Threshold or the "Limited Right to Sue" option indicates that you agree not to sue the person who caused an auto accident for your pain and suffering unless you sustain one of the permanent injuries listed below:
Under the Zero Threshold or the "Unlimited Right to Sue" option you retain the right to sue the person who caused an auto accident for pain and suffering for any injury.
Yes, we offer a recurring payment schedule through Western Union Speedpay. You can sign up for this service by logging in with your policy here: Enroll here and choose to have your current billed amount collected from your credit card or bank account on the due date of that bill. Never worry about late fees again!
No. You may mail a check or money order to CURE's payment processing facility at the following address: CURE PO Box 48285, Newark NJ 07101-4885
No. You will no longer receive your bill in the mail. It will be delivered via email. You can also log in to the My Account section to view your bill online.
For a general quote, you will need:
Your policy number can be found on the upper right hand corner of your insurance identification card. It is also on your insurance declarations page and installment billing notices.
New Jersey and Pennsylvania
Monday – Friday, 8:00am to 7:00pm; Saturday, 9:30am to 4:00pm.
CURE does not offer motorcycle insurance at this time.
CURE does not offer homeowner's insurance at this time.
Roadside Assistance is currently included on New Jersey policies only. New Business Policies (effective 7/15/15) and Renewal Policies (effective 8/15/15) are afforded the coverage.
Pennsylvania policy holders will be eligible for Roadside Assistance in 2016. The specific date is to be determined.
All policies effective 1/1/2017 and later will be issued for 6-month terms.